Ministerial Staff

Reverend Philip Taylor (Superintendent Minister)  

Tel: 01282 613165     Mobile No  07395 324285                              


Philip has pastoral charge of the Circuit, Christ Church, Southfield Church and Brierfield Church.


Reverend Mark Jason                                        

Tel: 01282 438501   Mobile No: 07305 805930          

Mark has pastoral charge of Central Church, Hapton Church, Padiham Road Church, Brunshaw Church, Hapton CofE/Methodist School and Wellfield Methodist and Anglican Church School.


Reverend Marian Taylor                                                         

Tel: 01282 613165           Mobile 07395 324288                                

Marian has pastoral charge of Wheatley Lane Methodist School.

Richard Hoyle - Lay Pastor                                                     

Tel: 01282 423315      Mobile No. 07503 491805   

Richard has pastoral charge of Parkside Church, Greenbrook Church, Barley Church, Higherford Church & Wheatley Lane.


Christvin Edbarg - Lay Pastor                                                                                       

Mobile No  07925 291307                                                                                                        


Christvin has pastoral charge of St Andrews Church, St Johns Church and St Peters Church and also leads Burnley and Pendle Youth Fellowship (BPYF)'.    


Reverend James Booth                                                           

Tel: 07833 398954   

James, as Baptist Minister, has shared pastoral responsibility at Briercliffe Road Baptist/Methodist Church.

Circuit Supernumerary Ministers:

Reverend Keith Richardson - Tel: 01282 435723

Reverend Geoffrey Nadin - Tel: 01282 867893 

Reverend Donald Bradley  -   Tel: 01282 428774

Circuit Children`s Work Enabler:

Wendy Fryer


       Mobile No. 07961 044563          


Circuit Communication & Information Co-Ordinator : 

Claire Slack  - Tel: Circuit Office 07752 278664